Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Playoffs Continue for BC Hockey Teams
Friday, March 17, 2017

The Female Midget AAA League (FMAAA) playoffs began on March 10, 2017. The semi-final matchups are set for March 17-19, 2017 with the Northern Capitals facing off against the Thompson-Okanagan Lakers and the Greater Vancouver Comets hosting the Kootenay Wild. The winner of the league will represent BC at the 2017 Pacific Regionals against the champion of the Alberta Female Midget AAA Hockey League.  Scores and schedules can be found on the FMAAA website.

The BC Major Midget League (MML) playoffs started last weekend and continue into semi-final action on Friday, March 17, 2017.  In a best of three (3) series, the Cariboo Cougars host the Vancouver North West Giants and the Greater Vancouver Canadians are visiting the Vancouver North East Chiefs.  The winners of these series will face each other in the MML Championship, March 24 - 26, 2017.  The winner of the BC MML Championship will advance to the 2017 Pacific Regional Championship to face the Alberta AAA Midget Hockey League Champion.  Scores and schedules can be found on the MML website.

In Junior hockey, the British Columbia Hockey League’s (BCHL) playoffs began on March 3, 2017, and the Fred Page Cup will be awarded after the BCHL Championship series in early April 2017. The winner will go on to the Crescent Point Energy Western Canada Cup, April 29, 2017 to May 7, 2017 hosted by the Penticton Vees.

The Cyclone Taylor Cup, BC’s Junior B Championship, will be contested in Creston from April 6 – 9, 2017. The Champions of the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League (KIJHL), Pacific Junior Hockey League (PJHL) and Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL) will face off in the round-robin tournament. The winner will represent BC at Canada’s Western Junior B Championship, the Keystone Cup, from April 13 – 16, 2016 in Arborg, Manitoba.

The BC Intercollegiate Hockey League (BCIHL) playoffs began on March 9, 2017 and the winners of this weekend’s series will move on to the BCIHL Finals.

Both the BCIHL and Cyclone Taylor Cup games will be streamed online at

In Senior hockey, the Men’s Senior A Coy Cup tournament will begin on March 28, 2017 in Whitehorse, Yukon. The South Coast Female Amateur Hockey League (SCFAHL) finals will take place March 23-26, 2017 in Richmond, with six (6) teams vying for the right to represent BC at the Western Shield.

For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email or follow along through social media at,, or




BC Hockey is a not-for-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

Male High Performance Program

Female Midget AAA League


MML News



BC Hockey


Events Calendar


BC Hockey Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC