Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Puck Drops on 2017-2018 Major Midget League Season
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

The 2017-2018 Major Midget League (MML) season begins September 22, 2017, with 10 of the league’s 11 teams in action this weekend. 


Cariboo Cougars

Valley West Hawks

Kin Arena

North Island Silvertips

Vancouver North West Giants

Frank Crane Arena

Okanagan Rockets

Vancouver North East Chiefs

Capital News Centre

South Island Royals

Greater Vancouver Canadians

Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre/Pearkes Arena

Thompson Blazers

Fraser Valley Thunderbirds

Sandman Centre

The Kootenay Ice have a bye week.

View the 2017-2018 MML Schedule here

The 220-game regular season wraps up the weekend of March 10 – 11, 2018, with the playoffs beginning March 17, 2018. The MML Championship series will take place April 5-6, 2018. Last season, the Cariboo Cougars won the MML Championship.

The MML Championship winner will compete against the Alberta champion in the Pacific Regional Championship for a chance to play in the 2018 TELUS Cup, Canada’s National Midget Championship being held in Sudbury, Ontario April 23-29, 2018.

The MML was established in 2004 to provide elite level 15, 16 and 17 year-old players an opportunity to play within their own age group at a high level and be developed for the next level of hockey. These teams have an opportunity each year to compete for the TELUS Cup, Canada’s National Midget Championship.

For more information about the MML, please visit the league’s website at, follow along on social media at, or email us at

For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email or follow along through social media at,, or



BC Hockey is a not-for-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

Male High Performance Program

Female Midget AAA League


MML News



BC Hockey


Events Calendar


BC Hockey Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC