Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Monday, October 28, 2019
The inaugural Major Bantam Invitational took place October 11 - 14, 2019 at the Sardis Sports Complex in Chilliwack, BC. All eight (8) BC Hockey Major Bantam AAA League (MBL) teams plus four (4) out-of-league teams competed for the banner, which ended up in the hands of the Greater Vancouver Canadians (GVC).
The teams in the tournament were:
  • Cariboo Cougars
  • Fort Saskatchewan Rangers
  • Fraser Valley Thunderbirds
  • Greater Vancouver Canadians
  • North Island Silvertips
  • Okanagan Rockets
  • Pacific Coast Hockey Academy (PCHA) Sea Devils
  • Shawnigan Lake Stags
  • Seattle Junior Bantam
  • Valley West Giants
  • Vancouver North East Chiefs
  • Vancouver North West Hawks
The tournament format was a three (3) game round robin, followed by playoffs that saw the top four (4) teams compete for the championship banner while the remaining eight (8) teams competed in two (2) consolation brackets.
The GVC went 5-0 in the tournament. They handed the Okanagan Rockets their first loss of the season with a 6 - 0 victory in the semifinals and then continued on to defeat the North Island Silvertips 4 - 2 in the final.
Aidan See (Port Alberni) from the North Island Silvertips led the tournament in scoring with 15 points (8G, 7A) in five (5) games. Following the tournament, the 2019 Major Bantam Invitational All-Star Team was named.
F – Aidan See (Port Alberni/North Island)
F – Lian Gayfer (Kamloops/Okanagan)
F – Tyler Halaburda (Victoria/PCHA)
D – Deandre Ivory (Seattle)
D – Sahilpreet Deol (Surrey/Valley West)
G – Remy Quintoro (Vancouver/Greater Vancouver)
Check out these interviews with Lian and Remy!



BC Hockey is a not-for-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

Male High Performance Program

Female Midget AAA League


MML News



BC Hockey


Events Calendar


BC Hockey Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC