Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

BC Hockey Champions Crowned - Day 5
Friday, March 23, 2012
After the fifth day of competition at the 2011-2012 BC Hockey Championships, another three (3) teams were crowned BC Hockey Champions. Teams represented the eight (8) districts in BC Hockey.
For a complete recap of the BC Hockey Championships please visit the Championships Section of the BC Hockey website.
The Champions are as follows:
Champion Teams
Pee Wee Tier 1
North Shore Winter Club
Pee Wee Tier 3
Bantam Tier 1
Burnaby Winter Club
The Bantam Tier 3, Midget Tier 4 and Midget Female Championships will conclude March 23, 2012.
The Savage Cup, emblematic of the Senior Male AAA Championship, began last night with Powell River defeating Fort St John 4-2. The Championship Series is being played at the Hap Parker Arena in Powell River, BC. Fort St John has dominated the Senior Male AAA division winning the past five (5) Championships.
Championships are held yearly for Pee Wee, Bantam, Midget, Juvenile and Senior BC Hockey teams. Individual teams participating in each championship are district winners.  The 2011-2012 BC Hockey Championships are being held during the week of March 18-23, 2012.
For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email



BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
Major Midget League
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Google Play Store
Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC