Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Beaver Valley Nitehawks Capture 2014 Cyclone Taylor Cup
Sunday, April 13, 2014
The Beaver Valley Nitehawks defeated the Aldergrove Kodiaks 5-2 in the Gold Medal Game at the 2014 Cyclone Taylor Cup and will now advance to the Keystone Cup.  The 2014 Championship was held April 10-13, 2014 in Nelson, BC at the Nelson and District Community Centre.
After a scoreless opening period the Nitehawks were first to strike early on the power play.  The lead was short lived with the Kodiaks tying the game midway through the frame.  The game remained tied at one (1) heading into the third period.  The Nitehawks offense exploded in the third period and they were able to skate away with a 5-2 Championship Game win.
Earlier in the day the Victoria Cougars defeated the Nelson Leafs by a score of 3-0 for the Bronze Medal. 
The Nitehawks will now advance to the Keystone Cup and join the host team Abbotsford Pilots.  The 2014 Keystone Cup will be played in Abbotsford, BC from April 17-20, 2014.  The Abbotsford Pilots take on the BC Champion, Nitehawks in the tournaments opening game at 9:00am on Thursday, April 17, 2014.
The Richmond Sockeyes captured the 2013 Keystone Cup with a 5-2 win over the Saskatoon Royals in St. Malo, Manitoba.  The BC representative has won four (4) of the last five (5) years; Richmond Sockeyes in 2009 and 2013, Revelstoke Grizzlies in 2010 and the Abbotsford Pilots in 2012.
The Keystone Cup is a six (6) team tournament to crown the Western Canadian Junior B Champion.  League champions from BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Ontario and the host team will compete for the 2014 Championship.
For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email




BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC