Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Photos: 2006-2007 AGM Awards Banquet
Wednesday, July 04, 2007

BC Hockey would, again, like to congratulate all the individuals who received awards at the BC Hockey Annual General Meeting. The following awards were presented at the Awards Banquet. Not pictured: Coach of theYear Grant Kerr.


Jeff Ingram (center) recipient of the Official of the Year Award with BC Hockey Referee in Chief Peter Zerbinos (left) and BC Hockey Officer at Large Shannon Bell.

Langley Minor Hockey Association received the Association of the Year Award for the 2006-2007 season. A Langley representative (right) and BC Hockey Vice President Rick Boekestyn hold up the Association of the Year banner.

Anthony Ast (center) was awarded the President’s Award and co-presenter of BC Hockey Honour Roll. He is shown here with Paul Rosen (left), goaltender for top-ranked Canadian National Sledge Hockey Team and BC Hockey President Al Berg.

Fred Heslop (right) recipient of the Diamond Stick Award and BC Hockey Immediate Past President with BC Hockey President Al Berg.

Jack Koteles (left) recipient of the Life Member Executive of the Year Award with BC Hockey Officer at Large Neil Hartley.

BC Hockey Minor Hockey Associations with BC Hockey Graduates who were part of Canada’s Gold Medal International Ice Hockey Federation World Junior Championship team were presented with framed photos of those players. The players and their Associations are: Carey Price (Williams Lake MHA), Cody Franson (Sicamous MHA), Kendal McArdle (Burnaby Winter Club) and Karl Alzner (Burnaby Winter Club).

Minor hockey representatives enjoy an evening at the banquet.


BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
Major Midget League
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Google Play Store
Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC