Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

North Shore Winter Club Captures 2015 Western Bantam Championship
Sunday, April 5, 2015


The North Shore Winter Club captured the 2015 Western Bantam Championship with a 6-0 win over the Rocky Mountain Raiders in the gold medal game on April 5, 2015.  The win marks the second consecutive Western Bantam Championship for the North Shore Winter Club.  The 2015 Championship was held in Winnipeg, Manitoba from April 2-5, 2015.

2015 Western Bantam Championship Scores and Statistics

North Shore opened the scoring in the first period with goals from Luka Burzan and Jackson Leppard.  The team continued to build off their momentum and early in the second period, Liam Kindree made it a 3-0.  North Shore continued to dominate the play in the second period and pushed the lead to five (5) with a markers from Tyler Ho and Kindree’s second of the game.  North Shore added one (1) more in the third period to make it a 6-0 final.

On Saturday, April 4 the award winners were announced for the Championship.  The following awards were handed to the North Shore Winter Club:

Most Valuable Player Luka Burzan
Top Goalie Donovan Buskey
First Team All-Star Forward Jackson Leppard
First Team All-Star Forward Luka Burzan
First Team All-Star Defenseman Ethan Cup
Second All-Star Forward Jackson Sheppard

The North Shore Winter Club finished round robin play with a 2-1-1 record which was good enough for second position. 

Earlier in the day, the Winnipeg Warriors captured the bronze medal with a 6-4 win over the Yorkton Terriers.

For more information about the BC Hockey, please visit or email  


Award Winners
The correct award winners from NSWC are: MVP - Luka Burzan Top Goalie - Donovan Buskey First team all-star forward - Jackson Leppard First team all-star forward - Luka Burzan First team all-star defenseman - Ethan Cap Second team all-star forward - Jackson Shepard (The winners incorrectly declared in your story are those "awarded" by a newsletter writer named Tyler Neisz - who owns WEHP and has a following that he tweets to and a website he posts bantam hockey stories on and not those actually awarded at the tournament awards banquet and ceremony)
Posted By: Roman Cap 4/6/2015 5:15:31 PM

BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC