Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Hockey Saskatchewan Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

Campbell River Storm Capture 2015 Cyclone Taylor Cup
Monday, April 6, 2015



The Campbell River Storm captured the 2015 Cyclone Taylor Cup with a 6-5 win over the Kimberley Dynamiters in the gold medal game on April 6, 2015.  The 2015 Championship was held in Mission, BC from April 3-6, 2015.  The Junior B Championship featured the Campbell River Storm (VIJHL), the North Vancouver Wolf Pack (PJHL), the Kimberley Dynamiters (KIJHL) and the host team Mission City Outlaws.


The Storm opened the scoring early in the Championship game with a marker from Nathan Browne, however the lead was short lived as Jordan Roy scored to notch the game at one (1).  The score remain tied at one (1) until the midway point of the second period when Dawson Frank scored to give the Storm for the second time in the game.  Again the lead was short lived as Keenan Haase scored a shorthanded goal less than two (2) minutes later to tie the game at two (2).  Like they had twice before, the Storm regained their one (1) goal lead with a late Dane Feeney marker.


Early in the third period the Storm made it a 4-2 lead with a goal from Trent Johnson.  The Dynamiters continued to pressure and were rewarded with a Power Play goal at the mid-way point from Alex Rosolowsky.  Faced again with a slim lead, the Storm scored two (2) goals to make it a 6-3 game; goal scores were Michael Olson and Trevor Bottermley.  With less than three (3) minutes to play, Jason Ricter scored to make it a 6-4 game and then with 45 seconds remaining Jordan Busch scored to make it 6-5.  The Storm held on for the 6-5 win in a fitting finish to a memorable Cyclone Taylor Cup final.


The Campbell River Storm will now represent BC at the 2015 Keystone Cup in Cold Lake, Alberta from April 16-19, 2015.  BC is the reigning Keystone Cup Champions with the Beaver Valley Nitehawks capturing the 2014 Championship.


Earlier in the day the Mission City Outlaws defeated the North Vancouver Wolf Pack 7-0 to win the Bronze Medal.


For more information on the Cyclone Taylor Cup, please visit the Championship’s website at   


For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email  



BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member of Hockey Canada, providing stewardship of amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and Yukon.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
BC Hockey AAA Leagues
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC