Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

BC Hockey Championships Set for March
Friday, January 09, 2009

BC Hockey launched a new and improved website for the 2008-2009 BC Hockey Championships today.  The BC Hockey Championships will be held province wide on March 15-20, 2009.  The new site has been developed to provide an easier transition for the players, parents and fans to find information on the Championship they will be competing in.   For all of your BC Hockey Championship information please visit .

The website will be the focal point for all BC Hockey Championship information.  Each Host Committee has provided a comprehensive host package which includes all of the information needed for each team attending the BC Hockey Championship.    

“All of us at BC Hockey are looking forward to the 2008-2009 BC Hockey Championships which will be held in several cities province wide in March,” said BC Hockey Vice President Shannon Bell.  “Sixteen Championship tournaments will bring together the top players from across BC and we hope everyone has an opportunity to watch the respective winners from each of BC's eight Districts as they compete at these prestigious tournaments.”

The Championships host sites for the minor hockey Championships are as follows.



Host District

Host MHA

Pee Wee Tier 1

Okanagan Mainline


Pee Wee Tier 2

Vancouver Island


Pee Wee Tier 3

West Kootenay


Pee Wee Tier 4

Okanagan Mainline


Pee Wee Female


Lower Mainland

North Shore Female IHA

Bantam Tier 1

Lower Mainland


Bantam Tier 2

Vancouver Island

Powell River

Bantam Tier 3

East Kootenay

Creston Valley

Bantam Tier 4

Okanagan Mainline


Bantam Female


Lower Mainland

Tri Cities

Midget Tier 1

North Central

Prince George

Midget Tier 2

Vancouver Island

Juan de Fuca

Midget Tier 3

Lower Mainland


Midget Tier 4

North West


Midget Female

Okanagan Mainline

Salmon Arm



Lower Mainland


The BC Hockey Championships are the pinnacle of success as each division brings together the top team from the eight (8) districts across BC Hockey.

For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email .


*Comment on this story.
**Please Note that comments must be approved before they will be visible on the site.

Enter Name:
Enter Subject:
Enter Comments:


BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbian and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News
Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female High Performance
Major Midget League
Male High Performance
Site Map

Google Play Store
Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC