Hockey Canada Network |  Hockey Canada B.C. Hockey Hockey Alberta Saskatchewan Hockey Association Hockey Manitoba Hockey Northwest Ontario Ontario Hockey Federation Hockey Eastern Ontario Hockey Quebec Hockey New Brunswick Hockey P.E.I. Hockey Nova Scotia Hockey Newfoundland Hockey North
Call Us Now E-Mail Us Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Apple Android Shopping Cart
BC Hockey Logo

News - Details

2009 Western Bantam AAA Championship
Friday, April 17, 2009

The 2009 Western Bantam AAA (Tier 1) Championship was recently held in Weyburn, Saskatchewan with BC being represented by the Abbotsford Hawks.  Abbotsford won the right to attend after capturing the Bantam Tier 1 Championship.

The Hawks finished round robin play with three (3) wins and one (1) loss which qualified them for the gold medal game.  Their only loss came at the hands of the Alberta representative the Airdrie Xtreme.  The Hawks would have a chance for redemption as they took on the Xtreme for the gold medal.

The BC boys fought hard, but were unable to get the upper hand in the gold medal game losing 5-3 to the Xtreme.

BC Hockey would like to congratulate Dalton Sward for being named the Tournament MVP and Mackenzie Skapski for being named the Top Goaltender.  Sward and Skapski were also named to the tournaments All Star Team.

For more information about BC Hockey, please visit the BC Hockey website at or email .



BC Hockey is a non-profit organization and member branch of Hockey Canada in charge of governing amateur hockey at all levels in British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.

Approximately 150 minor hockey associations, 55,000 players, 4,500 referees, 20,000 official volunteers and countless others make our great game possible here in Pacific Canada.



BC Hockey News

BC Hockey Locker Room (online store)

Events Calendar


Female AAA League
Female Program of Excellence
Major Midget League
Male Program of Excellence
Site Map

Google Play Store
Copyright © 2014 BC Hockey - Saanichton, BC