Hockey Canada
East Kootenay
North Central
North West
Pacific Coast
Peace River
West Kootenay
BC Hockey Logo


For Immediate Release

June 8, 2024

Saanichton, B.C. – BC Hockey is pleased to announce the BC Hockey Scholarship recipients for the 2023-24 season. This year, scholarships were awarded to 30 individuals who combined their academic and career aspirations with an involvement in the BC Hockey landscape. We wish to congratulate all of this year's recipients, and thank all of the donors who helped make these scholarships a reality.

BC Hockey Scholarship Recipients

Taylor Bierlmeier, Whitehorse MHA: Exceptional & Extraordinary

Hannah Ubilas, Nanaimo MHA: Exceptional & Extraordinary

Bentley McMullin, Chilliwack MHA: Bruce Allison Memorial Scholarship

Sam Baker, Whistler MHA: Ted Hargreaves Memorial Scholarship

Ryan Tang, Richmond Jets MHA: Jeff Butler Memorial Scholarship


BC Hockey District Scholarship Recipients

Alina Baltakis, Kamloops MHA: Okanagan

Elizabeth Bettenson, Campbell River MHA: Vancouver Island

Isabella Conci, Greater Trail MHA: West Kootenay

Bryce Dixon, Prince Rupert MHA: North West

Sahara Eccles, Windermere Valley MHA: East Kootenay

Ash Edwards, 100 Mile House MHA: North Central

Brooke Tobler, Whitehorse MHA: North East

Oliver Kilian, Mission MHA: Lower Mainland

BC Hockey Official’s Scholarship Recipients

Owen Harvey, Mission MHA

Kaila Kusec, Richmond Ravens FHA

Brandon Park, Vancouver Thunderbirds MHA

Amelia Leibel, Capital Region Female MHA

Nate Blais, Kamloops MHA

Carson Storey, Port Coquitlam MHA

Tia Mackie, Castlegar & District MHA: Lebus Scholarship

Canucks Alumni Scholarship Recipients

Liam Curran, Semiahmoo MHA: Darcy Rota Scholarship

Oscar Smith, Kerry Park MHA: Willie Mitchell Scholarship

Molly Taylor, Castlegar & District MHA: Cesare Maniago Scholarship

Samantha Baldinger, Prince George MHA: Dan Hamhuis Scholarship

Kaily Jeffery, Sicamous & District MHA: Doug Lidster Scholarship


BFL Jim Stirling Memorial Scholarship Recipient

Nolan Comeau, Abbotsford MHA


BCEHL Scholarships:


Wilson's Transportation Scholarship Recipients

Benjamin Gurd, Vancouver North West Hawks

Rebecca Noble, Fraser Valley Rush


Telus Legacy Scholarship Recipients

Abby Bryant, Northern Capitals

Mason Loewen, Cariboo Cougars

Vancouver Foundation: Yallouz/Thibeault Scholarship Recipient

Kate Steele, Vancouver Island Seals